Batting Judge in extra innings

Why did the Yankees let Judge bat in extra innings in the second Twins game. It was obvious they were going to walk him. His run doesn’t mean anything. Nothing positive could come of it. A pinch hitter could at least have a chance to move up the runner or even drive in the run as well as eliminate the double play. Keeping Judge in the game makes no sense because they would never pitch to him in extra innings. Same thing with game 4. Bottom of the ninth, first base open they walk him again. Again, the run doesn’t mean anything and it takes the bat out of the hands of someone who could make something of it

FanPosts are user-created content and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Pinstripe Alley writing staff or SB Nation.