clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2013 MLB Rawlings Gold Glove awards show open thread

New, comments

The winners of the American League and National League Gold Glove awards will be announced tonight at 8:00 pm ET on ESPN2. Robinson Cano is the only Yankee eligible to win a Gold Glove after he was named one of the three finalists at the position last week.

Here are the full list of candidates:


AL: Joe Mauer, Salvador Perez, Matt Wieters
NL: Yadier Molina, Russell Martin, A.J. Ellis

First Base:

AL: Chris Davis, Eric Hosmer, James Loney
NL: Paul Goldschmidt, Adrian Gonzalez, Anthony Rizzo

Second Base:

AL: Robinson Cano, Dustin Pedroia, Ben Zobrist
NL: Darwin Barney, Mark Ellis, Brandon Phillips

Third Base:

AL: Adrian Beltre, Evan Longoria, Manny Machado
NL: Juan Uribe, Nolan Arenado, David Wright


AL: Alcides Escobar, Yunel Escobar, J.J. Hardy
NL: Ian Desmond, Andrelton Simmons, Troy Tulowitzki

Left Field:

AL: Yoenis Cespedes, Andy Dirks, Alex Gordon
NL: Starling Marte, Carlos Gonzalez, Eric Young Jr.

Center Field:

AL: Lorenzo Cain, Jacoby Ellsbury, Adam Jones
NL: Carlos Gomez, Denard Span, Andrew McCutchen

Right Field:

AL: Nick Markakis, Josh Reddick, Shane Victorino
NL: Jay Bruce, Jason Heyward, Gerardo Parra


AL: Doug Fister, Mark Buehrle, R.A. Dickey
NL: Patrick Corbin, Adam Wainwright, Zack Greinke

Who do you think will win? Feel free to use this as your open thread for the night.

More from Pinstripe Alley: